Weeknote 14: Reports and projects and theses, oh my

At the end of last year I dashed off two reports for project and research partners. With grant season and teaching starting my boss only got around to reading them this week and, quite rightly, sent them back to me to major edits. They’re far better now.

Mid-week there were quite a few meetings to kick off new research projects. I’ll be writing a small grant with a colleague, putting together a much larger grant with other colleagues and starting a slow-burn project with still others.

I also have two PhD theses on my desk to read. One student, well colleague actually, is presenting on Monday and the other is in a week.

Leave a Reply

